Still here…

Last week I was playing catch up from my week a way and now I’m preparing for my next week away when we take our youth to camp.  In the past I’ve always looked forward to this event, now I’m sort of second guessing me going.  Hopefully I will make the most of it and maybe even get a bit more clarity. 

I hope all is well, and thanks for your well wishes!

About questionablefaith

I am an actively serving baptist minister going through a crisis of faith...sometimes I see myself more in the agnostic camp than in the "believer" camp. Honestly, I don't really know what I believe anymore, and this is my outlet for thinking.

Posted on July 16, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Atheism offers a peace and a serenity that can never be matched by any belief in a supreme being. As evidence, I present this single ,salient fact: regarding religious views, all atheists share the exact same one! No arguing or bickering or back-biting among the atheist brethren! No one arguing over who has the one “true” atheistic belief! No arguing over the correct version of a “Bible” atheists do not have! And no worry about scandals, either. Whenever anyone accuses an atheist of some untoward activity, the atheist simply responds with: “I’m naught but a humble atheist; you were expecting me to shout ‘Halelujah! Glory to God! Amen!’?”

    Ah! There is no other belief system, or lack thereof, that offers the peace and serenity of being an atheist!

Leave a comment